Babcock International Group Reviews

Employer: Babcock International Group
4
4.0/5 average employee rating (as reviewed by 127 people)

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates and apprentices working at Babcock International Group to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

6.9
3.5/5
Date added: 31st March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Learning new technical information about naval vessels. Continuously having to switch roles and hence departments every few months.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Graduate Mechanical Engineer
Team:
Marine & Technology
Voted Useful by 8 People
8.2
4.1/5
Date added: 27th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Great opportunities to develop.Volatility in work load.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Graduate Mechanical Engineer
Voted Useful by 10 People
8
4/5
Date added: 23rd March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Wokring on platforms that the majority of people never get an insight to, great support and massive opportunities for progression. Location isn't great for getting anywhere other than SW of UK! Often roles you do are outside of your technical knowledge - i.e. I often don't work on Electrical projects! However, it gives you excellent a multidisciplinary experience.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Graduate Electrical Engineer
Team:
Marine and Technology
Voted Useful by 5 People
8.6
4.3/5
Date added: 22nd March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
I have had the opportunity to work within many different areas of the business during my initial 2 years at Babcock, which has enabled me to learn a great deal of technical engineering skills. I have been given a huge amount of traning, making my transition into engineering that much easier.The work day at Babcock starts at 07:30, although there are opportunities for flexible working hours. Despite the early start, I am finished and home by 16:00 most days, meaning I get to enjoy the rest of my day, which is especially nice in the summer.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Graduate Safety Engineer
Team:
Marine and Technology
Voted Useful by 8 People
8.4
4.2/5
Date added: 21st March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The variety on a day to day basis is great - one day I could be in a high-vis and steel toe capped boots, the next in a meeting focussed on the key deliverables in one month. Flexi-time is also great.The time to get started (including IT, training and induction) is lengthy.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Voted Useful by 7 People
8.2
4.1/5
Date added: 21st March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Each day is different when working in Factory/Ship production.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Factory Transformation Engineer
Team:
Factory Group
Voted Useful by 11 People
7.4
3.7/5
Date added: 21st March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Competitive starting salary and long term career opportunities.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Project Management Graduate
Team:
Defence Systems Technology
Voted Useful by 7 People
8.6
4.3/5
Date added: 20th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The variety, there's always a new challenge or problem to deal with or a new subject to learn about.Not all managers have the same level of experience with graduate placements and so some graduates have to find their own work to do.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Graduate Mechanical Engineer
Team:
Submarine Support
Voted Useful by 10 People
7.8
3.9/5
Date added: 20th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The range of involvement within placements, not only doing engineering but you are involved with project management, operations, health and safety, financial among others.Projects may not move as quickly as may be initially expected, known issue in the industrys that the company operates in.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Graduate Engineer
Team:
Network Engineering
Voted Useful by 6 People
8.2
4.1/5
Date added: 20th March 2017 by Anonymous
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Voted Useful by 5 People