Capita Reviews

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates and apprentices working at Capita to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

6.1
3.1/5
Date added: 22nd March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The company has a lot of divisions and a lot of opportunity to try different things/roles. They put focus on personal development. Has a relatively flat hierarchical structure given the size of the organisation. On the Graduate Programme (which I am currently employed on), you do not have the opportunity to rotate divisions throughout your 3 year programme. In my case, I work for Electronic Monitoring which is fairly niche- I would like the opportunity to spend some time working in another business area on a different kind of project.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Business Change Consultant
Team:
MoJ Electronic Monitoring
Voted Useful by 17 People
9.4
4.7/5
Date added: 21st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Learning & development. Promotion based on meritocracy. Breadth of organisation.Inter-organisational collaboration.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Voted Useful by 16 People
7.3
3.7/5
Date added: 21st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The best thing about the company is the large size of it. This means that there are so many varied opportunities which can be explored. The best thing about the job is that you are on a graduate scheme which allows you to take advantage of this.The worst thing about the company is the lack of general public awareness. Working for Capita is something which you should be extremely proud of but not many people can understand this as Capita operates under B2B and is therefore not in the public eye. The worst thing about the job is that as there are so many companies within Capita who all have their own grads, each graduates experience is completely different even if you are on the same stream and I believe that this is unfair.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Lead the Way Graduate - Finance
Team:
Local Government Services
Voted Useful by 28 People
8.5
4.3/5
Date added: 21st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Capita is large and there are always so many opportunities to get involved with and the company encourages you to do so. My job changes on a daily basis and I really enjoy getting involved with different projects, working with various stakeholders and challenging myself in different areas.Sometimes you can feel a little bit lost in Capita because the company is so big and diverse - it can be difficult at times to see the bigger picture and how your work contributes to the overall success of the business.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Arts & Media
Job Title::
Graduate
Team:
Marketing and Communications
Voted Useful by 15 People
5.5
2.8/5
Date added: 21st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The company gives graduates responsibility and we really get the chance to add value through our work. There is no limit to what we can do, and we can move to different areas of the business to find the job we really want to do.The pay is frozen for two years and there is no real clarity about what happens after the scheme and how pay and career develops after this.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Lead the Way Graduate
Team:
Bid Support
Voted Useful by 21 People
5.5
2.8/5
Date added: 18th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
I feel like I am constantly challenged and learning something new. I am yet to feel bored.The size of the company can often mean that things/information are not transparent, easy to get a hold of. This can be frustrating.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Sales Graduate
Team:
Sales
Voted Useful by 22 People
8.6
4.3/5
Date added: 17th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Very diverse business and therefore a lot of opportunity to move around internally.As there are many different individual businesses there can be larger differences in how the same tasks are completed.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Internal Auditor
Team:
Internal Audit
Voted Useful by 14 People
7.4
3.7/5
Date added: 16th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The huge variety of opportunities.The challenge of not necessarily knowing where or what role you are going to end up in at the end of the graduate programme.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Leadership and Operations Graduate
Voted Useful by 16 People
7.3
3.7/5
Date added: 16th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
- Getting to train 'on the job'. - Getting a business qualification with the scheme. - Always busy. - 99.9% of people I have met here are very personable and friendly! - Company as a whole seems to treat its employees as individuals, from the bottom to the top. - Good salary. - Opportunity to move to a great city.- Infrequent communication from the team running the graduate programme, including no support for those relocating for work. - The division of Capita I have been placed in has limited resources and opportunities in Sales. - Studying a master's degree alongside a full-time job is very stressful! - High staff turnover in what should be established roles.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Buying and Selling
Career: Sales
Job Title::
Sales Graduate
Voted Useful by 20 People
7
3.5/5
Date added: 16th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Exposure to a number of sectors and working on bids worth >£100m. Working with a range of inspiring people who aid development. Flat hierarchy resulting in exposure up to Plc Board level. Plethora of opportunities across various locations in various sectors. Unclear career progression path. Term of fixed salary. Choice of further education institution for MSc study. No London salary weighting.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Buying and Selling
Career: Sales
Job Title::
Commercial Graduate
Team:
Group Sales
Voted Useful by 19 People