CHI&Partners / The&Partnership Graduate Reviews

Employer: CHI&Partners / The&Partnership
Sector:
3.7
3.7/5 average employee rating (as reviewed by 8 people)

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates working at CHI&Partners / The&Partnership to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

7.2
3.6/5
Date added: 08th April 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Atmosphere, people, fast paced work.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Account Coordinator
Voted Useful by 14 People
6.9
3.5/5
Date added: 08th April 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Interesting, varied work. Lots of responsibility given early on. Hours are sometimes long and erratic.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Account Executive
Team:
Accounts: News UK and Kraft Heinz
Voted Useful by 11 People
7.4
3.7/5
Date added: 06th April 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The agency is very inclusive and supportive. Everyone seems willing to help and learn from each other. Their is a fun, creative energy in CHI. It's very exciting to work with brands that are household names, on such unique creative projects. The agency has also organised many training opportunities and exciting activities for the grads, to help broaden our knowledge and ease us into our roles. Working hours can sometimes be unpredictable.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Production assistant
Team:
TV Production
Voted Useful by 15 People
7.4
3.7/5
Date added: 06th April 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Get to work with a lot of great minds in a fast paced and creative environment. Sometimes the hours are long. But I think that comes with the industry as a whole.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Account Manager
Team:
Account Management
Voted Useful by 11 People
6.8
3.4/5
Date added: 06th April 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Company: The friendly people, the central London location, the trendy offices, the bar in the office, free BUPA, cycle to work scheme, very very young office, quick career progression. Job: It's not like a Grad scheme where you spend months rotating and not getting to know your clients. You're thrown in at day one with the clients and it's sink or swim. Fortunately they make sure the pool is not too deep to begin with and they give you armbands, but to me that's a lot more appealing than sitting on the side talking about the water. What it does is make you feel valuable and in three months I feel like I really have contributed to the business already. Sometimes during the day people are lost in their emails and tasks as there is always a lot to do, but it's better than being bored. You do work through lunch a lot and stay late (7pm average) but they will pay for dinner if you stay past seven and a cab home if you're in past nine. The starting pay, but I'm told it jumps significantly if you do well after the first year.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Account Executive
Team:
Green Flag & Travelodge
Voted Useful by 9 People
7.4
3.7/5
Date added: 06th April 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
- Good variety of responsibilities and tasks. - Very helpful and supportive company - they are keen to continually train you in all aspects of the business and aid your development wherever possible. - Perhaps most importantly there is a great emphasis on social integration and getting the whole office together to have a laugh. - Role includes a fair amount of financial admin. - Graduate salary slightly lower than at other agencies.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Production Assistant
Team:
TV Production
Voted Useful by 13 People
8
4/5
Date added: 06th April 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The introductions, presentations and talks organised for grads, as well as the &Academy programme which invites speakers and industry experts to the agency to talk to about interesting trends/important issues.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Account Executive
Voted Useful by 9 People
8.7
4.4/5
Date added: 06th April 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Privileged to work with talented, creative people who inspire me each and every day. Constantly challenged. Open management structure and style. Exposure to every part of the process - from brand strategy through to creative development and production. From day one we start building client relationships and are given responsibility. Supported by a team of wonderful colleagues and friends. Fantastic culture - work hard, play hard. We celebrate our work and achievements. Everyone always goes above and beyond their roles. Collaboration across all departments. New business requires fast turnaround proposals which means late nights and high pressure.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Career Sector: Arts & Media
Job Title::
Marketing and New Business Executive
Team:
Marketing and New Business
Voted Useful by 9 People