Croudace Homes Reviews

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates and apprentices working at Croudace Homes to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

8.4
4.2/5
Date added: 18th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Consistent work, challenges, good working relationships and support. Rainy days. No one likes rainy days.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Apprentice
Voted Useful by 4 People
10
5/5
Date added: 16th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Enjoying what I do and I find the job fun.Sitting down all day.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career: Planning
Job Title::
Architect Assistant
Team:
Design Department
Voted Useful by 6 People
7.6
3.8/5
Date added: 15th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
You work with a whole variety of different people who are from different departments of the company. Day to day work is very varied and it's a very satisfying job.Some people might not enjoy the amount of driving you have to do between sites, I don't mind it.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Interior Design Assistant
Team:
Interior Design
Voted Useful by 5 People
8.4
4.2/5
Date added: 15th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The amount of responsibility I have been given from an early stage.The pay.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Undergraduate Architectural Assistant
Team:
Design and Planning
Voted Useful by 5 People
8.3
4.2/5
Date added: 23rd February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The best thing about working for Croudace is the ability to learn about the whole development process in house. The graduate rotation programme ensures you experience the roles of the land buying, planning, technical, legal and build teams through short spells in each department.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Engineer
Voted Useful by 17 People
8.9
4.5/5
Date added: 02nd February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Fantastic place to work, very involved with our personal development and as a department.Slow progression.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Software Developer
Voted Useful by 23 People
7.7
3.9/5
Date added: 01st February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Good friendly people work here, always have time to help and talk about problems. You get actual responsibility given to you fairly early on. Freedom to choose what you do in each given day, be it payments or a site visit or keeping track of Buildcost/Chorus.System is bespoke and a little difficult to use without making occasional mistakes. I can't open PDF's very well, which is regularly frustrating. Time consuming to actually pay groundworks, due to inputting many dozens of figures, but in general groundworks are interesting to re-measure.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Assistant Quantity Surveyor
Team:
Build Department - North Thames
Voted Useful by 18 People
10
5/5
Date added: 01st February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The people & office facilities. As well as the attitude of staff.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career: Surveyor
Job Title::
Graduate Surveyor
Voted Useful by 19 People
8.6
4.3/5
Date added: 21st January 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The responsibilities that I have. I am currently managing the sales aspect of my own development. This generally means I have to take care of the Sales Consultants and make sure the overall running of the site is going smoothly, from presentation to the number of sales.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Sales Assistant
Team:
Sales & Marketing
Voted Useful by 14 People
8.9
4.5/5
Date added: 14th January 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
- Family run business - Flexible with Holiday and other leave - Benefits incl company car and fuel card - Supportive management - Approachable HR - Long service from many employees. - A lot of responsibility given - Poor IT system
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Land Negotiator
Team:
Land
Voted Useful by 27 People