E.ON Graduate Reviews

Employer: E.ON
4.1
4.1/5 average employee rating (as reviewed by 116 people)

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates working at E.ON to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

9.5
4.8/5
Date added: 15th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Opportunities are endless - progression is mapped out and encouraged.Less awareness among FTE as to what the graduate program means.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Customer service leadership Graduate
Team:
Data Retrieval
Voted Useful by 8 People
6.4
3.2/5
Date added: 06th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The responsibility and accountability given at the start of the placement is unprecedented and while it does throw you in at the deep end - it takes you on a steep learning curve and allows you to immediately start building on your skills portfolio.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Team Manager
Team:
Customer Operations Leadership Scheme
Voted Useful by 10 People
8.1
4.1/5
Date added: 05th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Development Opportunities Mentoring Opportunities Trust given to you as an employee Wide variety of placementsThe bad press it gets on the news and the fact the good work E.ON does for it's customers gets diluted.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Customer Operations Graduate Leadership Scheme
Voted Useful by 9 People
10
5/5
Date added: 05th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The challenges of doing business in a large international organisation. Not enough time in the day to get everything, I want to do done.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
IT and Business Change Graduate
Team:
Retail Website
Voted Useful by 12 People
8.3
4.2/5
Date added: 05th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Supportive and varied graduate scheme with flexibility, chance for development, funded professional qualification, competitive salary, international training courses, strong grad community, 6 month international placement Locations of UK offices (mainly Midlands based), shortage of strong opportunities for first permanent role.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Strategy Analyst
Team:
Finance
Voted Useful by 7 People
9.1
4.6/5
Date added: 05th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
EON really has a family feel, I felt welcomed from my first day and everybody has been approachable, helpful and really great to work with. I really enjoy the atmosphere of the office and my team which really motivates you to work harder. I think the scheme has a really good clear structure and career progression route. I feel supported by my mentor, buddy and line manager and have many development opportunities. I really love my work and job. I feel like I am really contributing to the team and have got involved in the real aspects of the ERA role and project work with my line manager. I can see my work having real results and I feel I can make an impact on the team. I haven't come across anything I would say is the worst thing about working for EON. However I think there are some challenges with the scheme. I'd like to have more flexibility with placements and timescales so that I could potentially be involved with more aspects of HR. I also felt that the induction week was very intense and a lot of training was focused on either the customer service elements of EON or engineering. However I think this is improving as the scheme has developed and my manager has really supported development and training throughout HR.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Employee Relations Adviser
Team:
Employee Relations
Voted Useful by 7 People
8.1
4.1/5
Date added: 05th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Opportunities to work internationally, support for personal development including training workshops and professional qualifications. Diverse range of placements and freedom to choose what roles interest you. Supportive community of other graduates.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Finance Graduate
Team:
Finance
Voted Useful by 9 People
10
5/5
Date added: 05th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Loyalty Pay Range fo rolesCorporate Media Government intervention
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Banking and Finance
Job Title::
Change and Group Initiatives Analyst
Team:
Commercial Finance
Voted Useful by 11 People
8.5
4.3/5
Date added: 05th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Responsibility - From my very first placement I have been given proper responsibility on pieces of work that have the potential to have an impact on the business and add real value. Upon starting, I was also provided with a mentor, a senior manager, whose insight is invaluable.Only staying in a role for 6 months - Whilst the whole point of a grad scheme is to give the graduate exposure to different areas of the business, it's a shame that you have to continuously move around when you get into your stride.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Trainee
Team:
Risk and Investment
Voted Useful by 9 People
8.2
4.1/5
Date added: 05th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Application of engineering principles learnt during degree to a real environment, with environmental, economic and legal impact.Lack of understanding about the energy industry among the general population and targeting by the press.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Integrity Engineer (Graduate)
Team:
Steam Asset Engineering
Voted Useful by 7 People