Firmdale Hotels Graduate Reviews

Employer: Firmdale Hotels
4.1
4.1/5 average employee rating (as reviewed by 20 people)

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates working at Firmdale Hotels to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

7.7
3.9/5
Date added: 09th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The company is very loyal, always striding to better myself at things I do and this company really helps me to do so.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Management Program
Voted Useful by 5 People
9.2
4.6/5
Date added: 19th January 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
People (staff and guests), hotel itself (design, structure, décor), career, possibility to move around departments, trainings, company benefit.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate
Team:
Number Sixteen
Voted Useful by 8 People
9.4
4.7/5
Date added: 18th January 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Extensive Training Opportunity. Mentoring. Rotations in departments and hotels.Spoilt for choice when it comes to deciding on a single department.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate
Team:
Graduate
Voted Useful by 9 People
8.2
4.1/5
Date added: 13th January 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Promotion opportunities, continuous development and learning, really invested in me as an employee.Not always time for proper feedback.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Management graduate trainee
Team:
Covent garden
Voted Useful by 8 People
8.8
4.4/5
Date added: 13th January 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The graduate programme gives us the amazing opportunity to work across so many different departments and receive many trainings. We also are lucky to work alongside so many different managers which is great for personal development.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Management Trainee
Team:
Various
Voted Useful by 6 People
9.4
4.7/5
Date added: 08th January 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
You get to explore all aspects of the hotel management, you have a chance to work in every single department and get a broad understanding of hotel operations.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Management Trainee
Voted Useful by 6 People
8.8
4.4/5
Date added: 07th January 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Seeing all different aspects of the hospitality industry and working in different departments.High expectations from higher management and very successful previous graduates can make it a hard act to follow.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Front Desk Supervisor
Voted Useful by 5 People
4.9
2.5/5
Date added: 05th January 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Responsibility from day 1, a great team to support you in every aspect of your job, exposure to employees from every level of the organisation, an in-depth understanding of every role within the company.The pay.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Voted Useful by 9 People
9.6
4.8/5
Date added: 31st March 2015 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Firmdale is a dynamic company who understand that training and goal setting is essential in career development. Firmdale recognise and reward continuously. I worked at Haymarket Hotel prior to commencing the graduate programme; it has added to my ambition confirming to me that Firmdale is the company where I will gain the skills required for me to succeed.There isn't anything that I dislike about my work life. I love going to work everyday!
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Management Trainee
Team:
Ham Yard Hotel
Voted Useful by 23 People
6.6
3.3/5
Date added: 31st March 2015 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
I get to experience every department and get exposure to all kinds of situations. I have the opportunity to work in different hotels too. Long and irregular working times.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Trainee
Team:
Head Office
Voted Useful by 27 People