Imperial Tobacco Reviews

Employer: Imperial Tobacco
3.8
3.8/5 average employee rating (as reviewed by 100 people)

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates and apprentices working at Imperial Tobacco to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

5.4
2.7/5
Date added: 30th June 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Great salary. Good training but you have to fight for it yourself.No rotations, which led to boredom. If you are far from HQ in Bristol the atmosphere is not so exciting. If you want development you have to fight for it. Boredom. Lots of older colleagues do not understand the purpose of graduate Programme. Language barriers.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career: Supply Chain
Voted Useful by 25 People
7.8
3.9/5
Date added: 30th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Even Imperial Tobacco is a big corporation I have found here a bunch of friendly people willing to help and a great atmosphere as well. I feel that I can learn a lot from my colleagues but also from my daily tasks. The word "worst" is to strong in this case but my only concern is that due to the rotational nature of the graduate program I have a possibility to acquire a wide range of knowledge but not in depth.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate
Team:
Business Intelligence
Voted Useful by 15 People
9.5
4.8/5
Date added: 30th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Very steep learning curve. Great exposure. Responsibility from day one. Great support with learning and development.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Voted Useful by 15 People
7.3
3.7/5
Date added: 30th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Responsability and progression.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career: Sales
Job Title::
Graduate Program
Voted Useful by 12 People
6.9
3.5/5
Date added: 30th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Being in a friendly environment.Could be more professional.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career: Sales
Job Title::
Trade Marketing Specialist
Team:
Trade Marketing
Voted Useful by 14 People
6.9
3.5/5
Date added: 30th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The best thing about my job is the opportunity to grow, I am very much exposed to people and processes that help my individual career development.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Product Executive
Team:
Sales and Marketing Operations
Voted Useful by 18 People
10
5/5
Date added: 30th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
It's a great company to work for with excellent long-term career prospects.Working in a controversial industry has its challenges, especially with public perception.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Team:
Corporate Responsibility
Voted Useful by 23 People
9.5
4.8/5
Date added: 28th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Development opportunities, company culture, open, communicative and supportive co-workers.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Financial Analyst
Team:
Group Finance
Voted Useful by 22 People
5.3
2.7/5
Date added: 26th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Competitve environment with job opportunities Team work Nice employees willing to help and educate Good reputation as company for my CVWork and Personal Life balance Restrictions due to legislation
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Arts & Media
Job Title::
Cluster Trade Coordinator SEE
Team:
Trade Planning
Voted Useful by 14 People
7.6
3.8/5
Date added: 23rd February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
There is a great deal of flexibility from one rotation to another. Graduates are given real jobs with real responsibility from the word go.It is difficult to arrange rotations across the business, e.g. from one market to another.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career: Sales
Team:
Sales
Voted Useful by 20 People