Instant Impact Reviews

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates and apprentices working at Instant Impact to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

8.4
4.2/5
Date added: 02nd March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The team and company culture.Dealing with the stigma of working in recruitment.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Recruitment Consultant
Voted Useful by 8 People
6.2
3.1/5
Date added: 01st March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Earning potential.Recording information/admin.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
BDM
Team:
Sales
Voted Useful by 4 People
7.6
3.8/5
Date added: 01st March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Helping people get a job and finding a new employee for your client! Massive satisfaction out of someone saying thank you (both clients and candidates). Also the environment and culture that we work in - wouldn't be the same without the great people around me. Tough industry to be in, and high pressure with targets etc. Have to be resilient and able to deal with failure but bounce back from it and learn from it.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Principal Consultant
Team:
Recruitment
Voted Useful by 10 People
9.6
4.8/5
Date added: 31st January 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Making a difference in the employees' lives, introducing HR changes that benefit them and the organisation.N/A
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Start Up
Career: Director
Job Title::
HR & Office Manager
Team:
HR
Voted Useful by 8 People
9
4.5/5
Date added: 26th January 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Working in such a collaborative team.It's quite volatile and candidates and clients can let you down.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Resourcer
Team:
Recruitment
Voted Useful by 12 People
4.6
2.3/5
Date added: 26th January 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Working with start-ups.The salary and career progression.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Business Development Executive
Team:
Business Development
Voted Useful by 7 People
8
4/5
Date added: 25th January 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
I love the people I work with - I work alongside my best friends and couldn't get through the ups and downs of recruitment without them. I also have a lot of platforms to voice my opinions and action them.Recruitment has ups and downs and working towards targets when certain things are outside your control can be tiring - but supportive colleagues and a personal development plan help you through!
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Principal Consultant
Team:
Recruitment
Voted Useful by 5 People
9.2
4.6/5
Date added: 25th January 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Working in a team of like-minded people, working with a growing portfolio of excellent clients. Good perks (socials, team lunches, etc), and great performance incentives. I like the autonomy, and being trusted as a decision maker. I like seeing the direct results of my actions. I like that we stand firm against bad practices in the industry, such as gender discrimination, not responding to applications, not signing clients who don't pay interns, etc. Recruitment is often seen as quite transactional, to get past this you have to focus on the long term relationship building. Personally, the worst thing about this job is telling people I meet that I work in recruitment - as an industry, it has a bad reputation, and there's a lot of negative reactions and disrespect from strangers!
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Managing Consultant
Team:
Recruitment
Voted Useful by 14 People
7.5
3.8/5
Date added: 04th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The Instant Impact team are certainly the best bit about the company for me! It is so great to come in to work everyday and be surrounded by such motivated and like-minded individuals. As a result, we have a fantastic company culture and everyone here is so passionate about the development of the company.At times, it can get pretty hectic here, as there's a lot of work to go around and not an awful lot of people!
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Voted Useful by 25 People
8.5
4.3/5
Date added: 04th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The people and culture without a doubt. It's a great hands-up culture and a far cry from what you'd expect of a recruitment firm. Everyone helps everyone and the employees actually care about candidates and clients.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Team:
Recruitment
Voted Useful by 18 People