IPG Mediabrands Reviews

Employer: IPG Mediabrands
Sector: Arts & Media
3.9
3.9/5 average employee rating (as reviewed by 55 people)

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates and apprentices working at IPG Mediabrands to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

7.8
3.9/5
Date added: 16th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The working environment.The repetitiveness of the work.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Broadcast Apprentice
Team:
Broadcast
Voted Useful by 7 People
7.6
3.8/5
Date added: 16th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Being trusted with high responsibility so early in my career.Work load.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Arts & Media
Voted Useful by 6 People
6.8
3.4/5
Date added: 16th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
People, challenges and leadership.The hours.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Arts & Media
Job Title::
Media Planning
Team:
Planning
Voted Useful by 10 People
7
3.5/5
Date added: 06th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Working with well-known clients and being given lots of responsibility from the start.Lots of time spent sat down behind a desk looking at a screen.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Arts & Media
Job Title::
PPC Account Executive
Team:
Paid Search
Voted Useful by 11 People
6
3/5
Date added: 02nd March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
I work directly with both the clients and numerous members of staff within my office which means I get to know a lot of people and can learn from others.I work with the Nordic markets which involves a lot of coordination which means I sometimes feel like the middle man.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Digital Account Executive
Team:
UM London
Voted Useful by 10 People
6.8
3.4/5
Date added: 28th February 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Working on a range of clients.Some long days.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Arts & Media
Career: Media Buying
Job Title::
Publishing Assistant
Voted Useful by 11 People
7.8
3.9/5
Date added: 28th February 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Working on great accounts with great people and given great opportunities to progress my skills. I don't think I can give a negative to my job role.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Planner
Team:
Initiative
Voted Useful by 7 People
7.4
3.7/5
Date added: 28th February 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
I get to speak to loads of different influencers every day, and browse their blogs and absorb their creative content. I can also be creative when it's time to come up with influencer outreach campaign ideas.Clients and even some colleagues don't fully grasp not only how influencer outreach works, but how valuable it is. Word of mouth and recommendation is the best marketing your brand will ever get.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Arts & Media
Job Title::
Advocacy Executive
Team:
Influencer Marketing
Voted Useful by 9 People
9.2
4.6/5
Date added: 28th February 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Enjoyable work and great people.Can sometimes be stressful.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Arts & Media
Job Title::
PPC Executive
Team:
PPC
Voted Useful by 6 People
7.6
3.8/5
Date added: 28th February 2017 by Anonymous
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Arts & Media
Career: Media Buying
Job Title::
Digital Account Executive
Team:
Digital
Voted Useful by 4 People