Johnson & Johnson Reviews

Employer: Johnson & Johnson
4.1
4.1/5 average employee rating (as reviewed by 47 people)

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates and apprentices working at Johnson & Johnson to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

7.3
3.7/5
Date added: 11th April 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Big company, well recognised name to put on CV. A lot of benefits as an employee.Salary is reasonable for a student placement in this region. However I feel it should be more competitive due to the company's reputation and its loyalty to employees.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
OrthoKit Key Operations Analyst
Team:
Medical Devices
Voted Useful by 24 People
7.4
3.7/5
Date added: 05th April 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Real responsibility, treated as a valued member of the team, team culture, Management work to idea of "You take the risk, we'll take the blame".Due to business-wide nature of the role there are quite a few processes and 'best practice' ways of working to learn.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Arts & Media
Job Title::
Commercial Trainee
Team:
Skincare
Voted Useful by 18 People
8.3
4.2/5
Date added: 05th April 2016 by Anonymous
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Engineer intern
Team:
R&D
Voted Useful by 18 People
8.4
4.2/5
Date added: 04th April 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Seeing the process of making an implant from start to finish, from an initial request from a surgeon, preparing models and manufacturing drawings, the manufacturing process and sterilisation, to sign off and dispatch.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Team:
Customs
Voted Useful by 22 People
7.9
4/5
Date added: 01st April 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Highly regarded in the orthopedics field. Part of Johnson & Johnson so incorporates a lot of their well tested policies. Credo promotes healthy work lifestyle. Ability to work at flexible hours. Great facilities in the laboratory. A lot of investment into you, in terms of training and opportunities. Many perks such as Christmas balls, free fruit twice a week, 5 days a year for charity work, free on site gym and free health assessments. Work can change from week to week. Due to being such a large company, certain procedures take longer.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Student Tribology Engineer
Team:
Test Lab - DePuy Synthes
Voted Useful by 24 People
7.6
3.8/5
Date added: 01st April 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Friendly and welcoming environment with real responsibility. Location of offices, out in Maidenhead with little opportunities to socialise after work.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Arts & Media
Job Title::
Commercial Trainee
Voted Useful by 22 People
7.6
3.8/5
Date added: 01st April 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
A lot of responsibility and involvement from day one. Everyone is really friendly and helpful. I'm given full project ownership and supported with challenges. Limited training opportunities.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Voted Useful by 23 People
7.6
3.8/5
Date added: 31st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Opportunity to explore other areas of the company in order to uncover potential career paths.Repetitive nature of work.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Drug Safety Scientist
Team:
Drug Safety
Voted Useful by 20 People
9.8
4.9/5
Date added: 31st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The people I work with! Everyone's really friendly and it's a great working environment. The company has strong values and I enjoy working for a company that truly makes a difference to someones life. I couldn't say!
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Health economics and market access research assistant
Team:
Health economics and market access
Voted Useful by 15 People
9
4.5/5
Date added: 31st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
I am part of a new Engineering Graduate Programme at DePuy Synthes Joint Reconstruction (medical device manufacturer of orthopaedic implants and instruments in Leeds, UK) that started in September 2015. I am currently undertaking my 2nd 6-month (4 in total within the R&D function) rotation within Design Quality Engineering. I am one of 4 graduates and we each work on a specific project in addition to being involved in base-business tasks. You are given responsibility and expected to deliver from the word-go. However, the training scheme is designed in such a way as to ease you into the medical technology industry without too much pressure. Nothing thus far. I am extremely proud and happy to be on this graduate scheme. It is unique in the UK for those wishing to work in Medical Engineering/Technology. The training provided is relevant, varied and often. The teams are proactive, hard-working and the atmosphere is very innovative. In addition, everyone has the feeling of making a difference to patients lives.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Engineer
Team:
Design Quality Engineering - DePuy Synthes
Voted Useful by 18 People