Kimberly-Clark Limited Reviews

Employer: Kimberly-Clark Limited
4.4
4.4/5 average employee rating (as reviewed by 18 people)

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates and apprentices working at Kimberly-Clark Limited to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

8.4
4.2/5
Date added: 20th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Opportunity to be fully accountable for your account. Ability to drive actions and make your own decisions.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Category Management
Team:
Category Development Analyst
Voted Useful by 2 People
9.6
4.8/5
Date added: 20th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
+ Full accountability to deliver a tangible result for the business + Fast paced environment + Face new challenges every day + Opportunity to influence stakeholders internally and externally and see your actions live in the retail environment
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Category Analyst
Team:
Sales and Category Management
Voted Useful by 2 People
9.4
4.7/5
Date added: 15th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Responsibility.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Graduate Trainee
Team:
Procurement
Voted Useful by 2 People
9.6
4.8/5
Date added: 15th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Extensive support through CIMA qualification. Great company culture that is collaborative and proactive, and focused on getting the most out of employees, many training opportunities. Excellent work-life balance - I rarely work past 5.30, plus flexible working hours in summer. Given real responsibility from day one, I am making a real difference with the projects I am involved in which have tangible results. Finance graduate scheme is rotational, work locations across the South East so potentially have to relocate every year.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Finance Graduate
Voted Useful by 1 Person
9.4
4.7/5
Date added: 15th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
No day is the same and there is a great problem-solving element.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Career: Supply Chain
Job Title::
Graduate Intern
Voted Useful by 2 People
7
3.5/5
Date added: 27th February 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Great company culture.The graduate salary is lower compared to the industry and other companies.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Career: Supply Chain
Job Title::
Graduate Trainee
Team:
Supply Chain
Voted Useful by 2 People
9.6
4.8/5
Date added: 20th February 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
It's fun, it's exciting and no two days are the same. Nothing, it is genuinely amazing!
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Career Sector: Buying and Selling
Career: Sales
Job Title::
Graduate Trainee
Voted Useful by 3 People
7.8
3.9/5
Date added: 20th February 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
High level of interaction with different departments which gives you a great overview of how the company operates end-to-end.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Career: Supply Chain
Job Title::
Supply Planner
Team:
S & OP
Voted Useful by 2 People
8.8
4.4/5
Date added: 20th February 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The team are fantastic to work with and so are the office environment and culture. The offices are a pleasure to be a part of, and the teams will offer support with anything you need. Senior leadership are very approachable and will always have time for you and will assist you with your aspirations within the company. Working with an international feel and colleagues working overseas. Working with big brands and being able to see your impact on the company and categorically viewing the day to day impact that you've had. On-boarding could be improved but measures are being taken to improve this area.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Career: Supply Chain
Job Title::
Supply Planner
Voted Useful by 4 People
8.8
4.4/5
Date added: 20th February 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
I am given a platform to showcase my talents and develop, without being micro-managed. When needed, support is always available however, I am encouraged to use my own initiative. Due to the nature of the graduate program, we experience 3 roles, in 3 different sites across 3 years.Although a massive benefit of my graduate program is moving around, locations and jobs, it is challenging to be far from my family.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Career: Accountancy
Job Title::
Finance Graduate
Team:
Control
Voted Useful by 2 People