Mitchells and Butlers Reviews

Employer: Mitchells and Butlers
3.9
3.9/5 average employee rating (as reviewed by 49 people)

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates and apprentices working at Mitchells and Butlers to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

7.2
3.6/5
Date added: 30th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
You are given real responsibility from day one which gives you the opportunity to make a difference.Lack of job rotation.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Corporate Finance Graduate
Team:
Finance
Voted Useful by 1 Person
8.4
4.2/5
Date added: 29th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
People.Pay.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Career Sector: Banking and Finance
Job Title::
Finance & Pricing Analyst
Team:
Finance
Voted Useful by 1 Person
7.6
3.8/5
Date added: 09th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
I manage my own diary and time. Real responsibility from day 1! Colleagues - it is easy to make friends and you will feel supported! Tailored development. Opportunity to work in a number of functional areas.At times, the hours can be long! The scheme at times, can feel that it lacks structure (everyone has a different route) Be prepared to do a lot of driving and potenitally spend a lot of time away from home.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Operations Graduate
Team:
Operations
Voted Useful by 2 People
9.6
4.8/5
Date added: 02nd March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The environment and culture, the work that I do is really enjoyable and challenging.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Marketing Graduate
Team:
Marketing
Voted Useful by 3 People
8
4/5
Date added: 23rd February 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
- Flexibility. I manage my own diary which obviously has its perks. - The people: My boss is awesome, as are my colleagues. It's not a company you will struggle to make friends and find support in. - The industry: hospitality is a fun industry, so it's easy to enjoy what you're doing. - It's a target driven role, which is really rewarding when you are succeeding. - The graduate scheme is great as it offers experience in a wide range of roles (marketing, HR, audit, frontline etc..) - this can really help you discover what it is you want to do. - It's a target driven role, which is tough when results aren't coming your way. The role requires a lot of resilience and self confidence. - Sometimes the grad scheme can feel as though it lacks structure. everybodies experience is different (which has its positives) but can feel like it lacks formal structure at times. - The hours. Long and erratic. If I didn't love the job it would be a nightmare! - The driving. Be prepared to spend a lot of time in the car.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Area Manager
Team:
Operations
Voted Useful by 2 People
8.4
4.2/5
Date added: 13th February 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
I have a new challenge everyday with a great diversity of roles available.The work can be challenging and you may not be working set hours due to the industry.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
HR Graduate Advisor
Team:
HR
Voted Useful by 2 People
7.8
3.9/5
Date added: 13th February 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The culture and the people are what makes this company fantastic. It is often difficult to maintain a healthy work/life balance.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Corporate Operations Graduate
Team:
Operations
Voted Useful by 3 People
5.6
2.8/5
Date added: 10th February 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The people I get to work with on a day to day basis are good fun and generally very, very good at their jobs.Can be frustrating and un-challenging on an intellectual level sometimes.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Operations Graduate
Team:
Operations
Voted Useful by 2 People
5.8
2.9/5
Date added: 30th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Colleagues and people I work with. Wide responsibilities. Every day brings something different. Amount of training. Wide range of benefits.Lack of consistency and structure. Working for a big corporate and bureaucracy.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Career Sector: Retail
Job Title::
Retail Business Manager
Team:
Operations
Voted Useful by 14 People
8.1
4.1/5
Date added: 30th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The people - it's such a sociable industry by its very nature so the people and the people you meet along the way are so helpful and supportive.Nothing immediately springs to mind - the hours are often long but when you enjoy what you do then it's not that much of an issue!
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Career Sector: Arts & Media
Job Title::
Assistant Marketing Manager
Team:
Brand Marketing
Voted Useful by 14 People