Morgan Advanced Materials Graduate Reviews

Employer: Morgan Advanced Materials
4
4.0/5 average employee rating (as reviewed by 43 people)

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates working at Morgan Advanced Materials to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

5.6
2.8/5
Date added: 10th February 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Career opportunity and responsibility.Work/life Balance.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Senior HR Advisor
Team:
HR
6.6
3.3/5
Date added: 09th February 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The environment, my colleagues, the great opportunity to grow and to learn about my job.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Process Engineer
8.6
4.3/5
Date added: 09th February 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
- Responsibility - Development - Career support and advice - Opportunities for progression - Challenging work - Bonus scheme - Can be stressful - The Graduate programme is 2.5 years long in which you will have a minimum of two placements lasting 6-12 months. Moving regularly can be difficult so be prepared for this - Lots of additional work as a result of the training and development programme
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Manufacturing Engineer
Team:
Manufacturing - volume
8.6
4.3/5
Date added: 09th February 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
- Opportunity to work abroad - Learning a second language - Multiple international training sessions - Chance to work outside your main role on side projects related to training - Meeting some of the top management in the first few weeks - Investment put into you as a grad (through training and support) - Meeting international colleagues from America and Asia Some slow communication between sites.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
QEHS Coordinator
Team:
QEHS
8.6
4.3/5
Date added: 05th April 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Training, workshops and coaching as well as gaining invaluable experience in challenging roles.Remote locations of sites.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
CI Engineer
Team:
Continuous Engineer
Voted Useful by 6 People
8.5
4.3/5
Date added: 01st April 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
High level of experience and expertise in the team I am working in to learn from in an environment that exposes me to lots of new challenges.Possible case for under-resourcing, given the challenges faced.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Alphawool Production Lead
Team:
Thermal Ceramics
Voted Useful by 7 People
8.4
4.2/5
Date added: 31st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
- We are given real Jobs with real accountabilities and these are very challenging. - Through the job roles on the Graduate Programme we are able to see our Impact on the Business financially. - The Training program is well structured and relevant throughout the two year Programme allowing us to dip our toes in Training Areas such as Project Management, People Management and Financial/Commercial skills. - We are encouraged to do monthly Reviews which helps reflection and facilitates individual development plans. - There is a lot of support from our Managers and Senior/executives for graduates. - There are many interesting opportunities in the Company for graduates. - There is a process in place to facilitate Chartership for Engineers. - Graduates are encouraged to promote the graduate program as well as doing their day job.- Sometimes graduates can be treated differently to other employees, where sites have had no previous graduates (since it is a young scheme). - Line Managers who've never had graduates before tend to have slow starts with graduates until they realise what is required of them (as Managers) and of Graduates. - Working internationally is possible, but moving and working is not as thought out as working in the UK.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Team Leader Metallization
Team:
Production
Voted Useful by 9 People
8.5
4.3/5
Date added: 29th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
- Real responsibility. I am currently managing key pojects for the business providing me with vast experience in a tight time frame. - Fantastic development opportunities provided. - Excellent training both internal and external. - Professional treatment. I am not treated like a graduate, but rather looked upon as a full-time engineer. - Exciting products/workstreams. - Opportunities to diversify from academic studies and add to acumen. - Oportunities to travel and work abroad. - Two years, two locations (1 site/location per annum). This is brilliant for experiencing different elements of the business within the two year programme but can be taxing on your personal life.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Product Engineer
Team:
Engineering
Voted Useful by 8 People
3.9
2/5
Date added: 29th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Global company, interesting and educational events throughout the year. Financial remuneration: salaries and bonuses.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Voted Useful by 7 People
9.1
4.6/5
Date added: 24th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Morgan has given me innumerable opportunities to work across a broad range of challenging roles. The best thing is the amount of responsibility given to the graduates and placement students. I am currently managing a team of 7 experienced employees. I have been given an excellent balance of free reign as well as enough guidance to keep me going in the right direction. Morgan doesn't have a particularly standardised culture, which is a double edged sword. Although it gives great exposure to working in other businesses - it also makes it more difficult to transition across technical clusters. It means you can be isolated from some areas of the business, depending on your placements.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Career Sector: Arts & Media
Job Title::
Sales and Marketing Manager
Team:
Sales and Marketing
Voted Useful by 11 People