Siemens Reviews

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates and apprentices working at Siemens to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

8.4
4.2/5
Date added: 20th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Fantastic environment.No canteen.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Engineer
Team:
Graduate Programme
Voted Useful by 6 People
9
4.5/5
Date added: 09th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The people, the challenging environment, the benefits package and the large level of responsibility you have.Sometimes things take a long time to change or go through - it can be frustrating, but it's to protect you and the firm.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Buyer
Team:
Strategic Procurement
Voted Useful by 5 People
8
4/5
Date added: 09th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
There are lots of opportunities to get involved if you are self motivated and proactive. There are great people in the company and you also meet lots of graduates from other Siemens businesses. Responsibility is given early on and you have the chance to prove yourself. I had the opportunity to do an international placement in Stockholm. I have a great manager and regular opportunities to present to the management team and build visibility within the business.Internal processes can slow progress and the onboarding process for new staff can be frustratingly long. There is no salary premium for being based in Surrey compared to working in the North/Midlands. Living costs in the local area are high.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Electrical Engineer
Team:
Builidng Technologies
Voted Useful by 9 People
9.6
4.8/5
Date added: 09th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
There are many good things about the scheme, benefits are often and generous and the graduate community is fantastic with excellent networking opportunities offered to us. We all get exposure to very senior people within the business. All ideas are accepted and at the very least considered always. Innovation is at the heart of Siemens and working for a fast moving and exciting company in ever-changing industries is both challenging and rewarding.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Finance and Commercial Graduate
Team:
Rail Electrification
Voted Useful by 8 People
7.1
3.6/5
Date added: 08th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Very good support towards completing the CIMA qualification. Also, the portfolio of the company is really interesting and keeps you motivated.Lack of bonus incentives and pay rise opportunity. Very little transparency about future pay rises and bonus.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Finance Gradate
Team:
Finance
Voted Useful by 8 People
10
5/5
Date added: 08th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Environment is relaxed, set your own goals and it's down to you to put in the effort and make the most of the experience.Need to move to southern England for a year, off-putting for Northen/Scottish grads.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Engineer
Team:
Graduates & Trainee's
Voted Useful by 5 People
8.7
4.4/5
Date added: 08th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The environment that I work in is always positive and friendly which makes a difference to the attitude everyone else has towards working... and there always seems to be a cake knocking around the office which is never a bad thing! Alongside the positive working environment I always feel I'm learning new things every day whether it's self taught or taught from work colleagues. I feel I am always furthering my knowledge and skill set. This could be engineering related or just generally about how the business operates. The colleagues in the department I currently work in are good fun and very friendly however I'm the youngest by a good few years which is a shame so it would be great to have some more youngsters in the office.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Electrical & Electronics Engineer
Team:
Customer Service
Voted Useful by 6 People
7.6
3.8/5
Date added: 08th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Learn something new every day and keep improving my skills. Sometimes, things can be a bit slow if I don't push for changes.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Engineer
Team:
Software
Voted Useful by 11 People
7.6
3.8/5
Date added: 07th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Various training courses, study support and relaxed office environment.Living away from family.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Finance Graduate
Team:
Commercial Project Management
Voted Useful by 7 People
6.8
3.4/5
Date added: 07th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Good work/life balance and a wide range of placements.Can be a lack of guidance in terms of career and what placements might be suitable.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Engineer
Team:
Graduates
Voted Useful by 8 People