Thames Water Reviews

Employer: Thames Water
3.8
3.8/5 average employee rating (as reviewed by 54 people)

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates and apprentices working at Thames Water to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

5.2
2.6/5
Date added: 29th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Personal Development Opportunities.Learning and development.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Trainee
Team:
Water Production
Voted Useful by 7 People
8.4
4.2/5
Date added: 21st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Fast progression to levels of management that have significant responsibility. The work that we do directly impacts everyone in London in both water production and wastewater treatment.The business can be something of a behemoth which can move slowly at times.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Site Performance Manager
Team:
Wholesale Wastewater Treatment - Operations
Voted Useful by 8 People
6.9
3.5/5
Date added: 21st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
My company has great aspirations to improve the service to customers while lessening its impact on our environment. We intend to do this by becoming more sustainable through increased energy production and energy consumption reduction.Out-sourcing so many of our services/roles lessens the quality of work we produce as there doesn't appear to be a full company pride behind what we do/produce.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Trainee
Voted Useful by 12 People
9.7
4.9/5
Date added: 17th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Opportunities available.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate leadership
Voted Useful by 7 People
8.4
4.2/5
Date added: 17th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
My job is challenging and flexible. I get lots of responsibility and the ability to make decisions. It's very fast paced and things change quickly.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Coordination Engineer
Team:
Major Projects
Voted Useful by 7 People
8.2
4.1/5
Date added: 17th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Friendly, helpful staff who are always willing to talk to you, no matter how high up in the company they work.Lack of communication between different business areas.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate
Team:
Water Efficiency
Voted Useful by 14 People
8.5
4.3/5
Date added: 17th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
As the company is so large and diverse there is lots of scope to move around and find the right job for you. From engineering to energy to HR to finance there are loads of opportunities. It is always fast-paced and ever changing - challenging roles that are really fullfilling because in the end what you do is essential to everyday life.You are in a big company so sometimes it does feel as if you are only a number and it can be difficult to see the bigger picture. However the group of graduates I have around me makes this a lot easier.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Energy Efficiency Analyst
Team:
Energy & Carbon Management
Voted Useful by 9 People
7.1
3.6/5
Date added: 16th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
There are a number of opportunities and if you want them they are there for the taking.There is no opportunity for international progression.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Project Manager
Voted Useful by 9 People
7.4
3.7/5
Date added: 16th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Autonomy in your work. Unclear expectations of progression.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Trainee
Team:
Customer Development
Voted Useful by 7 People
9.2
4.6/5
Date added: 16th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Great exposure to the industry and good development opportunities, in an area of work that could have a big impact on future investment.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Voted Useful by 10 People