Travis Perkins Reviews

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates and apprentices working at Travis Perkins to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

8.6
4.3/5
Date added: 11th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
One of the best things about working for this company is not only the diversity of the roles that are available but also the family and friends feel that seems to populate it. Everyone no matter what their role treats everyone with the same level of respect.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Planning Business Analyst
Team:
Planning Team
Voted Useful by 10 People
7.1
3.6/5
Date added: 08th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
A very friendly atmosphere.At times can be an unfocused working environment.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
eCommerce Operations Analyst
Team:
eCommerce Operations
Voted Useful by 10 People
7.5
3.8/5
Date added: 05th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
I love the culture of Travis Perkins and the way we all work together as ONE!There is always room for improvements and at TP I feel they could make it a little bit more of a structured scheme.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
IT Graduate
Team:
Service Development and Change
Voted Useful by 17 People
8.1
4.1/5
Date added: 04th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
I see a lot of opportunites to create delightful IT solutions.They are not used to having that many intakes.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Business Analyst
Team:
Web
Voted Useful by 13 People
8
4/5
Date added: 04th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
I've been supported throughout my time at Travis Perkins. My managers have always had my career aspirations at the forefront of their minds and have therefore presented opportunities to me. If they see potential in you then they go above and beyond to develop you. For example, I was promoted within 8 months of joining and then promoted again 7 months later. There is definitely a lack of structure and clarity around some projects, plans and work. We are very agile and fast-paced and sometimes this leads to plans changing and people changing their minds on what they want!
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Arts & Media
Job Title::
Marketing Manager
Voted Useful by 17 People
8.1
4.1/5
Date added: 04th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The best thing about working at Travis Perkins is that the company has a very positive family feel and I am given lots of responsibility even though I am only a graduate.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate
Team:
Infrastructure Deployment
Voted Useful by 16 People
7.8
3.9/5
Date added: 04th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The family feel of the work environment is genuine. It's a safe place to work in as wellThere does not seem to be a clear prospective map as to where the company intends to be with regards to their systems improvement and the role of their software engineers in that change.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Software Engineer
Team:
Central Functions
Voted Useful by 13 People
9.8
4.9/5
Date added: 03rd February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
A graduate position at Travis Perkins is a really special one! The culture and people are so friendly and inspiring! It was an excellent step out of Uni and into the workforce. At this entry stage of my career, I feel that TP can provide me with what I need the most, which is a massive amount of experience and the possibility to be able to work with experienced engineers on the latest technology. It is exciting to work for such a big company, where I have been involved in important projects right from the start. I also have the power to choose my career path and how I will get there.I wasn't able to step out of the rotations when I requested to stay at the place I knew I would be going back to.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
IT Graduate
Team:
DevOps/Northampton
Voted Useful by 12 People
8.4
4.2/5
Date added: 03rd February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The atmosphere, family feeling, everyone is willing to help and no one is pointing fingers/ we share the blame. The thought around it is we make mistakes in order to learn from them. Great exposure and experience in new technologies and services as the IT Management is willing to experiment and embrace the new and innovation.Unfortunately the salary is lower than it is in other places not making it very attractive.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
IT Graduate / Project Coordinator
Team:
Infrastructure Deployment Project Management Team
Voted Useful by 7 People
7.6
3.8/5
Date added: 03rd February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Friendly environment, excellent in-take of grads, patient staff.Range of technologies is huge which can be confusing/overwhelming. Using an older programming language while attempting to switch over to a more modern language.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Software Engineer
Team:
Branches and Stores
Voted Useful by 11 People