Addleshaw Goddard LLP Reviews

Employer: Addleshaw Goddard LLP
Sector: Law
3.8
3.8/5 average employee rating (as reviewed by 93 people)

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates and apprentices working at Addleshaw Goddard LLP to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

2.8
1.4/5
Date added: 05th April 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Working for a prestigious firm that is respected by others.Being subject to a very subjective review process and generally day-to-day working is highly dependent on the personalities you work with
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Career Sector: Law
Job Title::
Trainee Solicitor
Team:
Planning
Voted Useful by 5 People
8
4/5
Date added: 04th April 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The people and the culture. Levels of responsibility given to trainees.IT systems (although these are improving having recently been updated).
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Career Sector: Law
Voted Useful by 4 People
6
3/5
Date added: 03rd April 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Career development and responsibility.Work life balance.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Career Sector: Law
Voted Useful by 8 People
10
5/5
Date added: 31st March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Supportive team and staff, helpful support staff, fantastic office and facilities. Everybody is helpful and willing to take time out of their day to explain things to you. The nature of the job is that when a client wants something it is often urgent - this varies from department to department but it sometimes means that you don't know exactly what time you'll finish work. That being said, this is worth it when you see a deal being completed. Commercial law is not a 9-5 but it is extremely rewarding for the work you put in.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Career Sector: Law
Job Title::
Trainee Solicitor
Team:
Finance and projects
Voted Useful by 6 People
4.4
2.2/5
Date added: 31st March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The team I am currently sat with are great - they make every effort to give me challenging work and tell me when I have done a decent job. Recognition of effort goes a long way. The atmosphere can be quite tense when people are stressed and that often gets taken out on junior fee earners.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Career Sector: Law
Job Title::
Trainee Solicitor
Team:
Tax
Voted Useful by 6 People
10
5/5
Date added: 31st March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
I have supportive colleagues, interesting work and ample learning opportunities. Nothing to date.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Career Sector: Law
Job Title::
Trainee Solicitor
Team:
Planning
Voted Useful by 5 People
8.4
4.2/5
Date added: 31st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
People and culture.Hours.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Career Sector: Law
Job Title::
Trainee Solicitor
Team:
Real Estate
Voted Useful by 12 People
8.2
4.1/5
Date added: 29th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Respect - colleagues respect one another, we respect our clients and our clients respect us as individuals, the advice we give and what our firm stands for. We work on complex matters, everyone is given the opportunity to contribute, whatever their level, and input is valued. People in the office are friendly and generally supportive, including the support staff, which helps create a positive atmosphere, even when there are extreme work pressures. Workloads and hours across UK offices aren't necessarily proportionately remunerated. The IT systems aren't as up to date as they could be but that is being addressed with a programme underway this year.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Career Sector: Law
Job Title::
Trainee Solicitor
Team:
Law
Voted Useful by 13 People
9.6
4.8/5
Date added: 29th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The people. The quality of work. The location. Hours.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Career Sector: Law
Job Title::
Trainee
Team:
Corporate
Voted Useful by 19 People
7.3
3.7/5
Date added: 29th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The people and the supportive environment. The IT systems but these are in the process of being upgraded so should be improved soon.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Career Sector: Law
Job Title::
Trainee Solicitor
Voted Useful by 10 People