Ashurst LLP Reviews

Employer: Ashurst LLP
Sector: Law
3.7
3.7/5 average employee rating (as reviewed by 36 people)

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates and apprentices working at Ashurst LLP to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

7.3
3.7/5
Date added: 01st April 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Ashurst LLP is a very friendly firm with a true open door policy. As a trainee this has meant that I have felt welcomed to the firm and my departments and have received the support that I have needed.The unpredictability of the hours can be hard to adjust to, but come with the job! I have found that when I have made my plans know my supervisor and those that I am working with are understanding and help me to keep to plans that I make.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Job Title::
Trainee Solicior
Team:
Real Estate
Voted Useful by 13 People
9.1
4.6/5
Date added: 01st April 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Exciting deals, interesting people and a good salary.Long and unpredictable hours
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Job Title::
Trainee Solicitor
Team:
City
Voted Useful by 19 People
6.9
3.5/5
Date added: 31st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Very friendly and helpful staff. Even busy lawyers take time to explain tasks clearly.Hours can be long.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Job Title::
Trainee Solicitor
Team:
Corporate Projects
Voted Useful by 16 People
7.4
3.7/5
Date added: 31st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Friendly people and quality of work.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Voted Useful by 14 People
8
4/5
Date added: 31st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Friendly atmosphere and good training.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Voted Useful by 15 People
8.7
4.4/5
Date added: 31st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
People - friendly culture.Long hours in some departments towards the end of deals.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Voted Useful by 12 People
7.5
3.8/5
Date added: 31st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Working environment, people and teams.Offices.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Voted Useful by 16 People
7.3
3.7/5
Date added: 31st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
There is a true open door policy at Ashurst and partners are just as approachable as more junior lawyers when you have any questions. Having to work through weekends at short notice (though this is a rare occurence).
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Voted Useful by 19 People
9.7
4.9/5
Date added: 31st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Team are supportive. A lot of fast paced and interesting work. Fair amount of responsibility early on.Sometimes the hours can be very long but it can also be quite fun.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Job Title::
Trainee
Team:
Banking
Voted Useful by 14 People
7.4
3.7/5
Date added: 31st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
People at Ashurst are very friendly and the work environment is open and progressive. As a trainee I have received excellent training and experience working on interesting projects with good responsibility for my level.Ashurst should have better market presence and recognition - the firm gets some of the top City work, yet is not so well known as some other firms.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Job Title::
Trainee Solicitor
Team:
Disputes-Corporate-Finance
Voted Useful by 13 People