Carluccio's Graduate Reviews

Employer: Carluccio's
4.2
4.2/5 average employee rating (as reviewed by 45 people)

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates working at Carluccio's to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

8.3
4.2/5
Date added: 31st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Support. Job satisfaction. Excitement. Fun. Working with amazing people. Salary.Some unsociable hours.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Manager
Voted Useful by 12 People
5.9
3/5
Date added: 31st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Working around food and with people.The unsocial hours, the job takes over your life and is often not rewarding.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Manager
Voted Useful by 10 People
7.6
3.8/5
Date added: 30th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Early responsibility, a lot of CV filling skills, good training and support. Working weekends and the odd hours.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Manager
Team:
Management
Voted Useful by 8 People
8.1
4.1/5
Date added: 27th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Our initial training was absolutely fantastic! We had intensive training over 6 weeks (double the length of time for normal assistant managers) in the kitchen (learning the entire menu, key quality factors, allergens etc.), then in the deli and also on the floor/in the bar - this allowed us to know exactly how the restaurant worked before we started our management training. We also attended company specific training days which were really useful - especially as they were from trainers who used to be managers in the restaurants so are speaking from experience. They also give you the opportunity to move around to different restaurants, meet top company people including the directors and progress in the company.There aren't always enough hours in the day to get everything done! If we could have one day every two weeks to dedicate to our project it would make it run a lot smoother and we could get moving with it a lot quicker - trying to plan around 7 people's shift patterns is quite difficult! Doing 'doubles' (12pm-1am shifts) or back to back (a close and then opening the following morning at 7am) - can be challenging!
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Assistant Manager
Voted Useful by 10 People
6.7
3.4/5
Date added: 21st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Carluccio's has a great ethos, it's all about people and food! During the grad scheme we were given the opportunity to work in lots of different departments with great training. Lastly, the people I get to work with are amazing!Unpredictable hours means it's quite hard to plan a social life around work.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Assistant Manager
Voted Useful by 8 People
7.3
3.7/5
Date added: 28th March 2015 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Some of the best parts of working within the company is that there is still a family atmosphere/ethos to the company although growing rapidly, so there is a good support and social network throughout. Having been through the graduate programme, I really appreciate the training and time and continuous support given to the graduate managers, right from the start that has never ceased.The hours can be antisocial if you compare it to a standard 9-5 job, but you should already be prepared for that if you are wanting to work in the hospitality industry. Sometimes the company will expect you to work 6 days to cover holiday or to do training on your days off without remuneration, which compared to some competitors seems unfair. It also becomes extremely tiring, especially when there are several managers on holiday consecutively. However, when taking everything into consideration, I would still want to work for Carluccio's.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
General manager
Team:
Management
Voted Useful by 33 People
7
3.5/5
Date added: 27th March 2015 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The people - no hierachy within the business. Head office just as approachable as 'on the floor staff' The buzz of working in a busy environment The freshness of the food to be proud of.Hours Expectation of flexibility Work/Life balance
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
General manager
Team:
Management
Voted Useful by 30 People
7.8
3.9/5
Date added: 27th March 2015 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Working for a restaurant company who really care about the food they serve.Pressure to cut cost eg. Labour, while still maintaining the right level of service for our customers
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Assistant Manager
Team:
Spitalfields
Voted Useful by 34 People
4.6
2.3/5
Date added: 27th March 2015 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The people you meet and work with. The hours greatly impact on any work life balance. Working more than 55+ which is the normal rota. Would be ok if there was some overtime allowance. When a manager is away on holiday you will need to work 6/7 day week as if you use a key holder it may impact on bonus. Your life outside of work does not really seem to be taken into account.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Assistant Manager
Team:
Restaurant
Voted Useful by 22 People
8.6
4.3/5
Date added: 27th March 2015 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The training and support we receive are fantastic as well as the people that we get to work withIt's extremely stressful but that's the nature of the job
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
General manager
Team:
Surrey
Voted Useful by 25 People