FDM Group Reviews

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates and apprentices working at FDM Group to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

9.6
4.8/5
Date added: 20th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
I work with great, enthusiastic colleagues who all want to do well. Brilliant environment to be in, positive and supportive. Office is in a superb location in the heart of the city centre and the office itself is state of the art and has stunning views all around Glasgow. I have quite a long commute to get to work but this is nothing against the company.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Recruiter
Voted Useful by 9 People
6.4
3.2/5
Date added: 20th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The business model of the company makes my work very meaningful and gratifying as it is helping other fresh graduates launch their careers. I also enjoy the company culture in my office location along with my team here. The overall vibe and dynamic of the company is fresh, vibrant, and dynamic, and that fits my working style as I prefer changing and evolving work responsibilities rather than stagnant ones. My role lacks work/life balance as there is a lot of travelling required. Due to the nature of what we do as well, there are many uncontrollable variables that can be frustrating to work with.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Voted Useful by 12 People
8.2
4.1/5
Date added: 20th March 2017 by Anonymous
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Voted Useful by 7 People
8.4
4.2/5
Date added: 17th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The people who work there, the opportunities to take ownership of a project and actually implement your ideas. To be part of such a fast growing organisation and actually being a part of the success within the business.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Regional University Relationship Manager
Team:
Graduate Recruitment
Voted Useful by 11 People
10
5/5
Date added: 17th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
- Great Location - Amazing team of Colleagues - Friendly work Environment - Flat Structure - There is never a moment when I am bored - Modern working environment - Diverse employees - Talking to many graduates - Withdrawing applicants
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Recruitment Consultant
Voted Useful by 6 People
6.4
3.2/5
Date added: 17th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Lots of opportunity for career and personal development.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Events Executive
Team:
Marketing
Voted Useful by 5 People
7.2
3.6/5
Date added: 28th February 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Colleagues, responsibilities and down to earth board members.Approval processes.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Voted Useful by 3 People
5.6
2.8/5
Date added: 27th February 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The people I work with, both in the office and when I go out and about to events at universities.The role is really target and numbers/KPI driven, which diminishes our ability to build a relationship with our candidates and those we meet out at universities, as we have to be focused on hitting KPI's instead.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Graduate Recruiter & University Partnerships
Team:
Recruitment/University Partnerships
Voted Useful by 8 People
8.8
4.4/5
Date added: 24th February 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Working on various creative projects. Always thinking about new ideas and how to better the design. Learning new skills and tackling design challenges. Every sign-off, big or small is an achievement. Working in a great team: brainstorm, feedback & support. Always busy, day goes quickly.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Senior Web & Graphic Designer
Voted Useful by 6 People
6
3/5
Date added: 16th February 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Career progression and good experience. Communication between departments.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Marketing Assistant
Team:
Marketing
Voted Useful by 7 People