Merlin Entertainments Reviews

Employer: Merlin Entertainments
4.1
4.1/5 average employee rating (as reviewed by 91 people)

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates and apprentices working at Merlin Entertainments to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

8.6
4.3/5
Date added: 31st March 2017 by Anonymous
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Graduate Scheme
Team:
Marketing
Voted Useful by 12 People
7.2
3.6/5
Date added: 30th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Every day is different. You will be exposed to so many diverse experiences that you wouldn't get elsewhere! I once cleaned out a Kangaroo enclosure to get a better understanding of the operational side of the business.As you don't know where your next placements are, the 6 weeks prior to your next placement is the most stressful you will encounter in this. job.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Graduate Marketing Trainee
Team:
Marketing
Voted Useful by 9 People
8.2
4.1/5
Date added: 30th March 2017 by Anonymous
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Marketing Coordinator
Team:
Marketing
Voted Useful by 6 People
6.4
3.2/5
Date added: 30th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Fun business and our job is to make guests happy.Salary is not the best.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Marketing Graduate
Team:
Marketing
Voted Useful by 13 People
7
3.5/5
Date added: 06th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Lots of challenging projects. Ability to make a change.Salary.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
eCommerce Graduate
Team:
Group Marketing
Voted Useful by 9 People
9.6
4.8/5
Date added: 03rd March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
It's always about fun here!
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Marketing Graduate
Team:
Marketing
Voted Useful by 11 People
8.6
4.3/5
Date added: 24th February 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Supportive culture. Great investment in graduate scheme. Career progression.Well, none. Probably homesick sometimes?
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Business Management Graduate Trainee
Team:
Operations
Voted Useful by 12 People
8.2
4.1/5
Date added: 23rd February 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Although Merlin Entertainments is the second largest operator in our sector, it is also a 'small' company - everyone is personable with a real passion for what we do. It is that passion that takes me to work every day, and it is very contagious!Merlin has incredibly strict budgets, which can be difficult to manage - however it allows us to ensure that we spend our £$ in the right places, and for the right reasons!
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Business
Voted Useful by 15 People
8
4/5
Date added: 10th February 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Experiencing different jobs in 2 years, international exposure, fun product to sell.Payment, missing structure and organisation.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Marketing Graduate
Team:
Marketing
Voted Useful by 7 People
8.6
4.3/5
Date added: 04th February 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Experiencing so many different locations and getting to know numerous attractions. And everywhere you go, meeting the most amazing people who all love what they do. I have met the most interesting, inspiring and amiable people since I started working in this company and I would not want to miss one of these encounters.Sometimes it is hard to start all over again in a new city or country every six months. Just when you get used to a team it is already time for you to leave them behind. But even if this is difficult, you never know what might comes next and which amazing team is awaiting you.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Job Title::
Graduate Management Trainee
Team:
Operations
Voted Useful by 13 People