Mindshare Reviews

Employer: Mindshare
Sector: Arts & Media
3.9
3.9/5 average employee rating (as reviewed by 86 people)

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates and apprentices working at Mindshare to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

7.8
3.9/5
Date added: 16th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The work environment is great and I have a great team to work with. I like that my job doesn't tie me to a desk all day, it allows me to get up and communicate with my team.The hours can sometimes be quite long when deadlines come with fast turn around times - however it's just all part of the job.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Account Manager
Team:
Account Management
Voted Useful by 8 People
5.6
2.8/5
Date added: 15th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Team members. Work/life balance. Training availability. Salary. Career Progression.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Account Executive
Team:
Biddable
Voted Useful by 5 People
8.2
4.1/5
Date added: 09th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Great colleagues.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Account Management
Team:
Exchange
Voted Useful by 6 People
9.2
4.6/5
Date added: 07th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
I learned constantly all the time, daily.Learning to manage your time efficiently between tasks that need to be completed ASAP.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Arts & Media
Job Title::
Ad ops trafficker
Team:
Campaign Management Department
Voted Useful by 10 People
7.2
3.6/5
Date added: 07th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Work/life balance.Fluidity of accounts. (I have already moved off the account I was hired onto and I really loved it.)
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Arts & Media
Career: Media Buying
Job Title::
Campaign Manager
Team:
Campaign Management
Voted Useful by 6 People
8.6
4.3/5
Date added: 07th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Challenging when a new issue arises, requires you to think and investigate possible solutions. You interact and work with many different people and usually meet a lot of new ones.When something goes wrong, we usually get the brunt of the blame, regardless of whether it is our fault or not. (Usually it isn't so always stay ahead of everyone else, and help them find a solution!)
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Arts & Media
Job Title::
Ad Ops Trafficker
Team:
Ad Ops
Voted Useful by 5 People
8.4
4.2/5
Date added: 06th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Great people/atmosphere and enjoyable work.Some external partners are difficult to work with.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Arts & Media
Career: Media Buying
Job Title::
Account Executive
Team:
Digital Display Planning/Buying
Voted Useful by 11 People
7
3.5/5
Date added: 06th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Opportunity to get involved in a range of projects. Also the opportunity to explore your specific interests and opportunities within the wider role (eg. Strategy vs Account Management).The pay is average, particularly given that to progress there are plenty of late nights ahead...
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Arts & Media
Job Title::
Connections Planner
Team:
Media Planning
Voted Useful by 3 People
6.2
3.1/5
Date added: 06th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The people and support.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Account Manager
Team:
Business Planning
Voted Useful by 9 People
7
3.5/5
Date added: 06th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The best things are the variety of work and working at the forefront of media and advertising.It can sometimes be quite a demanding role when it comes to dealing with clients.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Arts & Media
Job Title::
Account Manager
Team:
Partnerships
Voted Useful by 6 People