Procter & Gamble Reviews

Employer: Procter & Gamble
4.2
4.2/5 average employee rating (as reviewed by 131 people)

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates and apprentices working at Procter & Gamble to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

6.3
3.2/5
Date added: 31st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Fast promotion and progression. Challenging work from day one. Given a high level of responsibility. Huge company with big opportunities in multiple locations worldwide. One of the best companies for manufacturing systems and knowledge. Very good pay, compensation and benefits.Long hours, early starts and late finishes. Work Life balance difficult. A lot of non value added created work. Often left to learn and train yourself, training plans but not full proof.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Line Leader
Team:
Manufacturing
Voted Useful by 12 People
8.6
4.3/5
Date added: 22nd March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Very well looked after by the company - competitive pay, great support, great opportunities for early responsibility. Promote from within company - so a realistic career for life, if that appeals.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Line Leader
Voted Useful by 17 People
9
4.5/5
Date added: 22nd March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
- It is a global company which provides the opportunity to work with a diverse range of people and cultures. - From day one, you work on extremely important initiatives, take ownership for your work and are responsible for driving value for the company. - Compensation and benefits.- As with all companies, there is less travel now than in the past due to technology and video conferencing.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
User Experience Lead
Team:
Financial Solutions
Voted Useful by 17 People
8.9
4.5/5
Date added: 22nd March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Flexibility to manage my own time, prioritise the work I want to do and have an exceptional work-life balance. Complete and total responsibility - not being on a grad scheme, actually having a specific role with ownership for whole areas of work that no one else has input into, unless I ask for help. No one has ever referred to me as a graduate or trainee, only ever as 'manager'. The on-boarding was not as structured as it could have been, but that isn't to say I couldn't get the information or help as an when I needed it, just that I had to ask sometimes.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Associate HR Manager
Team:
GBS HR
Voted Useful by 11 People
9.5
4.8/5
Date added: 22nd March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Develop within.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Process Engineer
Voted Useful by 13 People
10
5/5
Date added: 21st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Flexibility, benefits, competitive salary and opportunities given.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Voted Useful by 10 People
8
4/5
Date added: 21st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Accountability - Three years into my role with P&G I never dreamed of having the responsibility levels that I do. Size - being as large as P&G is, sometimes it can be harder to get things done than it should be!
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
IT Project Manager
Voted Useful by 10 People
9.3
4.7/5
Date added: 21st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
- Real responsibility from day 1 - I'm the CFO of my own business. - Good work life balance. - Many different roles in finance (Brand Financial Analyst, Finance Team Leader, Sale Finance, Plant Manufacturing Finance).- Quite competitive internally - can be slow to get promoted later on in your career (but great progression and experience for the first 4-5 years).
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Sales Finance Manager
Team:
Finance
Voted Useful by 10 People
8.8
4.4/5
Date added: 21st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The training and personal development support is amazing. There is a constant desire to further your skills from the management.Being in a sales role you always want to implement winning plans in store - when the competitors come to the market with bigger and better plans I find it frustrating that we can't react quick enough.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Account Manager
Team:
Sales
Voted Useful by 11 People
4.2
2.1/5
Date added: 21st March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Great culture. Diversity. Work-life balance is good.Work process is standardized. Creativity is discouraged. Job is not rewarding. A lot of meaningless meetings.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Market Planning Manager
Team:
Product Supply
Voted Useful by 14 People