Shoosmiths Graduate Reviews

Employer: Shoosmiths
Sector: Law
4.3
4.3/5 average employee rating (as reviewed by 83 people)

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates working at Shoosmiths to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

8.1
4.1/5
Date added: 06th April 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The team - the people are fantastic to work with and always have time to help you learn. Role is valued and varied experience - able to provide support on all different types of transactions and the legal advisors and clients on deals appreciate what you do. The location - outside in a business park so limited opportunities to socialise after work.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Career: Paralegal
Job Title::
Paralegal
Team:
Corporate
Voted Useful by 9 People
9.9
5/5
Date added: 01st April 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Culture, colleagues, level of responsibility and training. They've all been great!Can't really think of anything, it is that good.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Job Title::
Trainee solicitor
Team:
Corporate / banking
Voted Useful by 4 People
8.1
4.1/5
Date added: 24th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The company has very strong values alongside its friendly culture. The offices are open plan making it easy to ask questions and work as a team with your colleagues. Also you get a day off for your birthday plus £50 voucher!Very difficult to choose the worst thing about Shoosmiths because there is barely any!
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Job Title::
Administration Assistant
Team:
Repossessions
Voted Useful by 3 People
8
4/5
Date added: 19th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Work/life balance. Atmosphere. Employees. Benefits. Prestige (reputation). Help/advice for employees.Pay.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Voted Useful by 6 People
8.4
4.2/5
Date added: 18th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The culture and its people.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Voted Useful by 4 People
8.7
4.4/5
Date added: 16th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The people and the range of clients.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Job Title::
Trainee Solicitor
Voted Useful by 3 People
9
4.5/5
Date added: 16th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The team I work within, as a junior member of staff I get excellent support from my team in terms of my day to day role but also my development. They have faith in me to deal with more complex matters.There are not worst bits but my commute is fairly lengthy but this will be resolved when I have moved closer to Birmingham.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Career: Paralegal
Job Title::
Paralegal
Team:
Real Estate
Voted Useful by 3 People
7
3.5/5
Date added: 15th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
My team. Pay.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Career: Paralegal
Job Title::
Executive Case Handler
Team:
Non-Standard/Recoveries Services
Voted Useful by 5 People
8.7
4.4/5
Date added: 15th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
National law firm with a very good reputation. A very social and friendly law firm. A firm that is constantly driving to better itself.Not much social interaction between offices and social events for each office.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Career: Paralegal
Job Title::
Senior Case Handler
Team:
Conveyancing
Voted Useful by 3 People
8.3
4.2/5
Date added: 15th March 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Office environment. Company ethos. Staff development. Corporate responsibility. Flexibility.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Career: Paralegal
Job Title::
Administration Assistant
Team:
Recoveries Services
Voted Useful by 3 People