Shoosmiths Reviews

Employer: Shoosmiths
Sector: Law
4.2
4.2/5 average employee rating (as reviewed by 105 people)

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates and apprentices working at Shoosmiths to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

8.8
4.4/5
Date added: 20th April 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Having a supportive team.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Job Title::
Administration Assistant
Voted Useful by 8 People
7.2
3.6/5
Date added: 20th April 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Challenging work, intellectual stimulation and friendly colleagues.Occasional long hours and being aware that is only likely to increase as my career progresses. Being a trainee it is also uncomfortable when you feel very uninformed on an area of law you are working on. It takes a while to get up to speed and to feel confident in what you are saying, but it is all a learning process!
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Job Title::
Trainee Solicitor
Team:
Commercial
Voted Useful by 3 People
6.6
3.3/5
Date added: 20th April 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The skills developed over the time so far that I have been here and the people I work with.Some tasks can be slightly repetitive but other than that the job is not a bad job and has some variety in what tasks you may be completing.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Job Title::
Level 2 legal Admin Apprentice
Team:
RSG
Voted Useful by 6 People
7.8
3.9/5
Date added: 20th April 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
My work place and colleagues are brilliant to work with, it is a very positive environment in which I feel open to express how I feel. The early mornings, however never realistically going to find a job that allows me to have a sleep in every day.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Job Title::
Legal Admin Assistant
Team:
Mortgage Shortfall
Voted Useful by 9 People
7
3.5/5
Date added: 20th April 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The wide variety of opportunities, both internally and those that are available externally. Due to the nature of the work, time scales as well as extremely busy and potentially stressful days.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Job Title::
Administration Assistant
Team:
RSG
Voted Useful by 2 People
8
4/5
Date added: 18th April 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The responsibility allocated from an early stage.Sometimes not being able to deliver on deadlines as well as you would like, due to volume of work (it isn't a bad thing though, being busy.)
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Job Title::
Trainee Solicitor
Team:
Dispute Resolution & Compliance
Voted Useful by 3 People
9.8
4.9/5
Date added: 18th April 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The support from team members is really amazing. The nature of the work can be challenging, however, the resolution is always to get the best possible outcome.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Career: Paralegal
Job Title::
Administration Assistant
Team:
Mortgage Recoveries
Voted Useful by 2 People
5.8
2.9/5
Date added: 10th April 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The people and the firm itself.Debt recovery.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Job Title::
CILEx
Team:
Debt Recovery
Voted Useful by 1 Person
8.6
4.3/5
Date added: 09th April 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
- People. - Challenging work.- Location on a business park. - No bonus structure.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Team:
Corporate
Voted Useful by 6 People
8.6
4.3/5
Date added: 07th April 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The best things about my role are the people I work with and the opportunities I am given within the role.The worst thing is the current lack of progression as I am a placement student and will be going back to Uni.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Law
Career: Paralegal
Job Title::
Placement - Administration Assistant
Team:
Mortgage Recoveries
Voted Useful by 3 People