Allianz Insurance Reviews

Employer: Allianz Insurance
4.1
4.1/5 average employee rating (as reviewed by 137 people)

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates and apprentices working at Allianz Insurance to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

8.8
4.4/5
Date added: 08th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The working environment and the opportunities offered. There is a lot to learn within a short period of time. It's very challenging however, also very rewarding.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career: Accountancy
Job Title::
Claims Graduate
Team:
Claims
Voted Useful by 3 People
8.8
4.4/5
Date added: 07th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
People I work with. Responsibility given.Tedious reporting.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career Sector: Banking and Finance
Job Title::
Finance Graduate
Team:
Finance
Voted Useful by 3 People
9.6
4.8/5
Date added: 07th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Fantastic work-life balance, enjoyable job which is challenging yet rewarding.Finding the time to study for professional qualifications
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career: Underwriter
Job Title::
Commercial Insurance Graduate
Voted Useful by 4 People
8
4/5
Date added: 07th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
My colleagues are great and I have made some great friends since being here at Allianz. Allianz are also really good at recognising the hard work you put in. It is obviously very rewarding to here positive feedback and only motivates you more.I work in SBT and there is a lot of phone work which can get tiring towards the end of the day.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career: Underwriter
Job Title::
Assistant Underwriter
Team:
Maidstone SBT
Voted Useful by 5 People
8
4/5
Date added: 07th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Highly independent, managers are usually quite hands-off to graduates, but support is still there when needed by various forms of mentors/buddy's. I was able to spend 6 months in India with the company which was a great experience and made me feel very valued. There is a huge level of investment in the graduates. Most development course or qualification I wanted to attend I could, provided I could prove a valid business justification. Salary is fair and you are eligible for the annual bonus in 2nd year. Also opportunity to buy 5 days additional holiday or roll over 5 days from previous year is useful.Placement quality can vary. Some management seem to be there due to time served not suitability for such a role, this can cause problems in quality of workload and support. It is up to you to work around this though. Also the head office is in Guildford and it is not a good place for a young graduate to live/work (very boring). Similarly a lot of the other offices are located in undesirable locations. If I could not get a job after the scheme in one of Allianz's premium offices, I would look to move employers.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career: Consultant
Job Title::
Management Trainee
Team:
Mixed
Voted Useful by 4 People
8.8
4.4/5
Date added: 06th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Training and development.Location.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career: Underwriter
Voted Useful by 12 People
5.8
2.9/5
Date added: 06th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
I have been lucky and placed in a role where they were under resourced so have been given a lot of responsibility and opportunity to get involved.Location for all offices aren't great.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Web Optimisation Exec
Team:
Marketing
Voted Useful by 6 People
7.6
3.8/5
Date added: 06th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
When you report into a good manager, the programme works fantastically and you are well supported and in control of your development. You can work with very senior colleagues and have opportunities to work with them. It's pretty much a 9-5 job as well, with no real take home work beyond CII study.When you have a bad manager, you end up doing drudge work and learn very little. There is not a lot of cohesion between placements and nothing to tie it all together overall. CII training is good, but not always relevant for day-to-day work and the training you do receive for that can be variable depending on team and how busy/helpful they are. In reality, international opportunities are very few and far between.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career: Underwriter
Job Title::
Allianz Management Trainee
Voted Useful by 8 People
8
4/5
Date added: 06th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Technical aspect. Trading skills.Managing conflicting deadlines.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career: Underwriter
Job Title::
Assistant Underwriter
Team:
Engineering
Voted Useful by 11 People
7.6
3.8/5
Date added: 06th March 2017 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The support is available if needed but left to own initiative where possible. Left to drive my own work and development as long as communicated with manager. Lots of different opportunities to get involved with, but not handed directly to you.Poor organisation and communication by HR scheme coordinators. Little preparation for new starters and often systems and access not available when it needs to be.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Career: Underwriter
Job Title::
Management Trainee
Team:
Several
Voted Useful by 7 People