Hays Reviews

All of the below job reviews are anonymously written by graduates and apprentices working at Hays to provide you with a unique insight into working there.

8
4/5
Date added: 11th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Rewards - high performing culture - career progressionSometimes we have meetings for meetings sake.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Managing Consultant
Team:
Health & Safety
Voted Useful by 11 People
7.8
3.9/5
Date added: 10th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The set goals and clear targets and progression. The people I work with and the training that has been provided.The pay is under market average.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Recruitment Consultant
Team:
Accountancy
Voted Useful by 15 People
8.6
4.3/5
Date added: 10th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Working for the market leader Excellent training Working alongside successful people Fast pacedThreshold on commission Lower base salaries than other companies KPI's not fee related (after care, compliance etc.)
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Consultant
Team:
Consulting
Voted Useful by 15 People
9.9
5/5
Date added: 10th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
The atmosphere in the office is always buzzing. Everyone knows everyone and there's plenty of healthy competition.The commision structure starts off quite low compared to other recruitment companies.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Recruitment Consultant
Team:
London Victoria
Voted Useful by 17 People
6.6
3.3/5
Date added: 10th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Career progression / Corporate environment and transparency.Hours quite long, low basic salary for the hard work that is put in.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Recruitment Consultant
Team:
Property & Surveying
Voted Useful by 21 People
6
3/5
Date added: 10th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
My Team, the people and the energetic, positive atmosphere. Long hours, work can be frustrating at times when things don't work in your favour. Money feels too low compared to the workload and effort put in.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Consultant
Team:
HR
Voted Useful by 13 People
6.3
3.2/5
Date added: 10th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
IncentivesNo flexibility on working hours
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Senior Consultant
Voted Useful by 14 People
9.3
4.7/5
Date added: 10th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Here I am given the freedom to prioritise my work and set myself tasks and goals to achieve my targets. I have the capacity to arrange meetings with clients and candidates when it suits me best. The ability to find candidates can be difficult, but this comes down to the fact that we are in a candidate led market and there is a skills gap.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Recruitment Consultant
Team:
Property and surveying
Voted Useful by 9 People
5.6
2.8/5
Date added: 10th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
IncentivesSalary
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Senior Recruitment Consultant
Team:
Education
Voted Useful by 12 People
7.9
4/5
Date added: 09th February 2016 by Anonymous
What are the best and worst things about your company?
Morale Manager Support Training Visibility of Directors and Managing Director Rewards and incentivesHours There is no extra incentive or financial gain for Senior Consultants who are managing people. This is only recognised once you are formally managing people.
What do you actually do on a day-to-day basis?
Employer:
Job Title::
Senior Consultant
Team:
HR
Voted Useful by 19 People